TCE's Futuristic Cycle Team "Eureka" wins SAE Bi-cycle Design Competition (SAE BDC 2021)

A National-level Bi-cycle Design Competition was organized by the Society of Automotive Engineers, India - Southern Section (SAEISS) at Bannari Amman Institute of Technology, Sathyamangalam on 21st & 22nd May 2022.

The primary objective of this competition is to design and develop a bicycle that can successfully compete in all the events as described.

1. Design Reports & Technical Presentation
2. Technical Inspection for overall Design, Aesthetics & Innovation
3. Speed cum Braking test
4. U-turn test
5. Bump test
6. Pedal-stroke test
7. Slow speed test

34 teams qualified for the final dynamic round and our team bagged the overall championship by excelling in all the above static and dynamic events. (First Prize - Overall Performance)

This successful outcome has fired up the entire team and the team looks forward to carry-on this momentum in the upcoming events.

Team details:

Manimaran S(Captain – Final year) Mechanical Engineering
Sivaramakrishnan N V(Final year) Mechanical Engineering
Kishore kumaar H(Third year) Mechanical Engineering
Nambi R(Third year) Mechanical Engineering
Hariharan A B(Third year) Mechanical Engineering
Aadithya Pandian S P(Third year) Mechanical Engineering
Kathiravan M(Second year) Mechanical Engineering

Faculty advisors:

Dr. A.Samuel Raja, APME, TCE
Dr. M.Balamurali, APME, TCE

Back to Top