## **IASF 2024**

## **Milestone Achievement:**

IETSC was the **only chapter in India** that was eligible to showcase all the **submitted 5 projects** among 120 projects submissions for displaying at the IASF 2024 project exhibition at KLE Technology University, Hubballi.

## Five projects showcased at IASF:

S.NO	PROJECT TITLE	TEAM MEMBERS
1.	Innovative waste segregation model	Aswin Sankesh G S Mokhana G G R Krithikaa R K Sriram P Sivaranjani S
2.	Design and development of an easily accessible snake detection device	Deepak R Milan Jose V Praveen Kumar S Sakthi Mahendran L Sakthivel Thangapandian P K Varun G K
3.	Smart Helmet	Jeya Suriya S K Haritha sri K G Santosh N P
4.	TAG: Transit Advancement for Greenways	Fathima Firose A Hiruthik Baalaji S Sathya Sai Narayanan S Priyanka Sherllyn S Umeshwar M
5.	Growth of water Hyacinth and floating waste in water bodies.	Guhan S Balaji prabhu S Surya prakash P Abdur Rahman Prajeeth Kumar M

## Achievements at IASF 2024:

One notable achievement came from our IETSC team, clinching the **3rd prize** for their project, **"Innovative Waste Segregation Model."** Outshining 120 initial submissions, the project not only earned a position in the **top 20** but also garnered valuable feedback and suggestions from industry experts. The team now stands to receive support for the commercialization process, a testament to the **real-world impact of IETSC's engineering initiatives.** 

In addition to collective successes, **Krithikaa RK**, a third-year Data Science student, added to the triumphs by being recognized as an **"Inventor" in the Promising Gift category** at the **Design Thinking Bootcamp** within the IASF 2024 conference. This acknowledgment reflects the dedication to innovation and **high-quality projects instilled in IETSC chapter members**.



Design Thinking Bootcamp participants with Ms.Sampada Pachaury, Global Industry Advisor



Design Thinking Bootcamp and Interdisciplinary Bootcamp participants



All IASF 2024 participants with Dr.Krishna Vedula, Director IUCEE



Participants with Mr.Varun Chamadiya, Mentor of Design Thinking Bootcamp



All IASF participants with Dr.Palaninatharaja, Principal TCE and Dr.S.J.Thiruvengadam, Dean Academic Process



Participants performing short-on-spot play at the inaugural of IASF 2024