# **IETSC SUSTAINABLE TECHNOVATION EXPO 2024**

The **Sustainable Technovation Expo 2024** was held at Open Auditorium of Thiagarajar College of Engineering on **February 7th, 2024**, orchestrated by the **IETSC-IUCEE EWB TCE Student Chapter**, emerges as a transformative event that not only showcased innovative projects but also emphasized sustainability, collaboration, and community engagement.

### **Projects showcased:**

- Five projects of IETSC Showcased at IASF 2024
- Fourteen projects selected through internal hackathon organized by IETSC.

#### **JURY MEMBERS:**

- Mr. Gopinath Pandian, CEO Evvi Solutions and Tech N Lite Chief Guest
- Dr.S. Baskar, Dean Research and Development, TCE
- Mr. Sebin Sunny, CEO TBI

#### WINNERS of SUSTAINABLE TECHNOVATION EXPO 2024:

1. Winning title: Sustainable Engineering Excellence

Award: Prizemoney of Rs 1000 and appreciation certificate

Winning Team: Team MGM - B Gayathri, G Madhumita, S Madhumita

Project Title: "Warning System for River Tragedies"

2. Winning title: Sustainable Future Initiative

Award: Prizemoney of Rs 1000 and appreciation certificate

Winning Team: Carbon Crafters - Kameshwari Ka, Sanjanaa I, Jaishree Bhavya M,

Varsha Mithraa M

Project Title: "CarbonWise: Empowering Daily Choices for a Greener Planet"

3. Winning title: **Eco-centrically Leading Project** 

Award: **Prizemoney of Rs 1000** and appreciation certificate

Winning Team: Retro - Rinto Marshal A R and Sudharshan T R

Project Title: "Carbon Capture Trees"

## Further Acknowledgment of Excellence: People's Choice Award

Inno Fraites, an exceptional project by Team Manoj S, Vijay Krishna A N, Sanjay G, and Thejeshwar Raj P, secured **People's Choice award**. Their groundbreaking work on the "Application of Blockchain in Healthcare" earned them this noteworthy accolade, highlighting the project's innovative approach and significant impact.

## IETSC projects recognized at SUSTAINABLE TECHNOVATION EXPO 2024:

# **TAG - Transit Advancement for Greenways:**

Award: **Prizemoney of Rs 500** and appreciation certificate

Team members : Fathima Firose A, Hiruthik Baalaji S, Sathya Sai Narayanan S,

Umeshwar, Priyanka Sherllyn.

# Design and Development of an Easily Usable Venomous Animal Detection Device:

Award: **Prizemoney of Rs 500** and appreciation certificate

Team members: Deepak R, Milan Jose V, Praveen Kumar S, Sakthivel

Thangapandian PK, Sakthi Mahendran L.

# Glimpses of SUSTAINABLE TECHNOCVATION EXPO 2024:



















