## **IPR ACTIVITY**

Theme	AICTE-INAE Distinguished Visiting Professorship	
Activity Name	Patent Landscaping and Patent Searching	
Mode of Conduct	Online	
Date	23.01.2020	
Time	9:00- 4:30	
Participants	Faculty of ECE Department	
Description	Patent awareness – IPR cell/ faculty Interaction	

#### THIAGARAJAR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING Madurai - 625014

TCE/ECE/AICTE-INAE/2020-21/1

То

)

#### The Principal, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai-15. Respected Madam.

### Sub: AICTE-INAE Distinguished Visiting Professorship - Activities \_Approval- Request - Reg.

Dr. AL Piriyakumar, currently the Director of Agape Piriyakumar AI solutions, Bangalore was selected as AICTE-INAE (Indian National Academy of Engineering) Distinguished visiting professor under DVP scheme last year. AICTE has extended the scheme to this academic year (2020-21) which includes Four Visits per year. As he has expertise in Computer Vision, Artificial Intelligence and Intellectual property rights, the following activities have been planned during the Four Visits.

Visit	Tentative Dates	Activities Planned Online/Offline	Target Audience	Days	
1 January		Computer Vision	3 <sup>rd</sup> year- ECE		
	Arduino , C- for ECE students	2 <sup>nd</sup> year- ECE			
	January	Patent Landscaping and Patent searching	Faculty Members (Webex)	3 Days	
		Python programming	(ECE Faculty+ PG -2 <sup>nd</sup> year + Ph.D students)		
		Computer Vision	3 <sup>rd</sup> year- ECE		
		Deep learning- Part 1 (ECE Faculty+ PG - 2 <sup>nd</sup> year + Pl students)			
		Research Paper writing	3 <sup>rd</sup> year ECE		
2 February	February	Patent Awareness -IPR cell/ faculty Interaction	Faculty Members	3 Days	
		Question Paper Scrutiny (CAT)	ECE		
		Python programming	(ECE Faculty+ PG -2 <sup>nd</sup> year + Ph.D students)		
		Deep learning- Part 2	(ECE Faculty+ PG -2 <sup>nd</sup> year + Ph.D students)		
	March	Project Management	3 <sup>rd</sup> year- ECE		
3		March	Data compression	3 <sup>rd</sup> year -ECE	3 Days
		Syllabus Revision	ECE		
		Python programming for computer Vision	(ECE Faculty+ PG -2 <sup>nd</sup> year + Ph.D students)		
		Research methodology & IPR	PG Students of all departments		
4	April		Project Management review	3 <sup>rd</sup> year - ECE	
		Python programming for Deep learning	(ECE Faculty+ PG -2 <sup>nd</sup> year + Ph.D students)	3 Days	
		Deep learning- Part 3	(ECE Faculty+ PG -2 <sup>nd</sup> year + Ph.D students)		
		Review of Research (IP SIG)	IP SIG- Students and faculty members		

Dr. B. Sathya Bama, Dr. R. A. Alagu Raja and Dr. B. Yogameena of ECE Department are the local coordinators for the activity. The travel cost and honorarium will be reimbursed directly by INAE and the local transportation and accommodation at Guest house are to be provided by us. These activities would be more helpful to faculty and students of ECE Department. Hence, permission may please be granted to conduct the above activities.

**Thanking You** 

Yes Shur 2611-1 LOUD

Yours faithfully,

BST BYP



# THIAGARAJAR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(An Autonomous Institution affiliated to Anna University) Madurai – 625 015 Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering AICTE-INAE Distinguished Visiting Professorship Scheme

Title:

Session:

Date:

S. No	Register Number	Name of the Participants	Signature
1.	192047	C. Matialakstimi	C. Natalakstroni
2.	19,0039	M Kavya Jones	M. Keyed
3.	H0030	Harshavartnini .p	Harchwarth-P
4.	190040	R.M. Keerthiga	Keuthiga
5.	19 DO17	S. Deva Dhogethini	spore dharb n'
6.	19 2067	V. PUVI LAKSHMI	V. Ruvi Lakeluni
7.	19 20 91	B.T. SHREYA	shareyal:
8	19 0 20	Dhekshaa &	Shekshag &. MenyMelos
9	190048	MERRYL MEKANA P	
10	190004	S ABHIRAMI	Anjanj
11	19D106	M. VAISHNAVI	Val-
12	192095	M. SOMASUNDARI	M. So Masundari
3	192058	CINISHA	C. Nishal
14	190000	P. Aghalya	Aghdys P
15	19D 107	V. Varun Kumaz	V.V.K
16	19D087	Gi-Shankay Mahadevan	lym
17	19 DO19	V.V.S. Dharanidhar	V.V.S. Chalanilli
18.	190052	B. Muthukuman	B. Much
19	190085	Sethuraman	Seth
20.	19 D088	SHARATH VENKATESHOR	R. Shoorath Venbatesh
211.	19 DC 49	v. Micheal Halins	N. michal Halens
22.	192084	C.SENTHILKUMAR	C dthit.
23.	1900.32	HARSH V BHANDARI	Hanstite
24.	19D011	ARUNAN . K	And.K
25.		SANTHOSH S	S.Lis.
26.	190013	BAALAHEMNATH.S.	S. BaolaHemnath
27.	19 0009	Anandhe Ganesh. M	Ananst
28	19095	Lolcesh.V.S	lotasto

5

ð



# THIAGARAJAR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(An Autonomous Institution affiliated to Anna University) Madurai – 625 015 Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering AICTE-INAE Distinguished Visiting Professorship Scheme

Title:

Session:

Date: 23.1.2020

S. No	Register Number	Name of the Participants	Signature
ł	19070	T.G. Raji Santahi	T.C. Rayi Santhugui
2	19D043	B.G.Laila	B.G.Laila.
3	190018	S.B. DHANYA PRABHA	J.B. Chany Soll
4=	190072	N. Ramswetha	N. Ramswith
5.	19031	K·R·Harshithaa	x & Elarshillian
G.	190037	K. Kanunyah	K.Kannyah.
7	190016	E. Deepthi	2 augth:
8	190100	S.Swetha	fishthe.
9.	190035	K. Kanmani	K. Kanif.
10 -	192077	K. Sanjeev	K.S. Herr
ų,	191071	RAM SINDAR. AL	lansunday
12.	190092	SHRI KRISHNAA V N	WE
13.	190096	SOORIYA S	8-13
14.	192014	BEHANRAJ B	Bly
15	190023	K. Gjokula korishnan	Built
16	190063	PRANAV CHAITANYA	Physic
17.	190069	RAHULKUMAR,K	datul.
18.	190005	ABHISHEKVARUN . M	M. Appishok Voru
19	19010	ARJUNE RAM KUMAR M	M. Strip
20.	19 DI 11	B. VIJAY ANAND	B. Vijay L
			- / /



### THIAGARAJAR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING (An Autonomous Institution affiliated to Anna University) Madurai – 625 015 Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering AICTE-INAE Distinguished Visiting Professorship Scheme

## Title:

Session:

Date:

S. No	Register Number	Name of the Participants	Signature
1.	170007	AMULAYA UPPAL	Aunlay auppal
2.	170 00	F.N. Jour Nathaniel	SI B
3.	170070	ST. Rishi	SIR
A.	17D135	Nagasundar . M	N.Nayar
5.	170019	Ebenezer Raj J-M	Shur.
6.	170037	Kaythikeyan.P	P.Kartis
7	170027	L. Cy. Harish Krichna	affel
8.	170015	J. Dherath	I. Blasath
9.	170096	J.K. Sufin Sundas	8-jet
10.	170137	B. Nivas	II. Nivel
11.	170118	( · Ananth	c'Amth.
12.	170142	A. Vabanth	A. Vag t
13.	ITD028	L.K Harish	J.K. Hanif
14.	170029	B. Harish Trumar	B. Hankhkumarz
15.	170039	M. kavin yazhini	Karing
16.	170056	R. Monika shree	Monsfelf
17.	170101	Vidya Kailaran P	R.
18.	(70110	Vijle Shwaeya R	RUL
19	172069	Rakefleii V-S	Anniver Anniver D. Seven Bleny galant V. Shern
20-	17001	Aatureraj M	Aamire M
21.	170078	Servene Blessy D	D. Seven Beny
22	170044	K.G. Kruthigalini	Stalant
23.	170080	V. Shenaz	V.Shen
24.	172032	T. Jeevilla	Jen
25	172003	M. Abinaya	Abinana
36	17 0018	S Dharshigha	Dhase
27	17D053	S. Meenakshi	Sug-
8.	170095	G. Sugeortha Pradhees	a loveethy
9	170090	U. SUBALAKSHMI	a Brech 1
0	170059	Jr. Muther Eliarathi	K. Mittine

)

1



## THIAGARAJAR COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(An Autonomous Institution affiliated to Anna University) Madurai – 625 015 Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

AICTE-INAE Distinguished Visiting Professorship Scheme

Title:

Session:

Date:

S. No	Register Number	Name of the Participants	Signature
1.	172076	K. SELVA CELCIYA	K. Selvalelinga
2	170084	C.SOFIA SHARON	C.S.Gia Sharof
3.	170092	1. SUBATHNA	E-Subathna.
4.	172068	V. PRIVADHARSHINI	Vigupulum
5.	172054	MEGHANA S	Meghana .
6.	170105	S. HENDLATHA	S. W
٩.	17,0051	M·MEENA	Net
8	170055	S. T. MOHANAPPRIYA	6L1
9.	170020	S. EZHIL EVANGELIN	Shil Langeli
10.	170045	R. LAKSHMIPRIYA	R falastiniping.
11	17D094	GI. SUDHARSHA	Sufferly
12	IADOOS	C M ANJU	Anju C.M.
i3.	17.0040	S.KAVYA	S. Karye
14.	170081	S.J.SHIVAANI	S. Miran
15.	17.DD7.	A. A JAYALAKSHMT	A.A.K.
16.	140129	K. Kauthika	pr. Carp.
17.	170138	V. Pothilca	v. Poshi
18	170064	Brasikaa sheee S	Pill
19	17DIQ6	D. Dakkiijs	12T
20	172052	S. Meena Prabha	& Macole
21	170063	T. Nivashini Kohila	the
22.	170036	S. kamalin	Ska
23.	12073	M.D. SANGESHRI	tona .
24.	170048	G. Maisingla	Sorgestory 9 clarunda
15	17 DO 89.	S. SRUTH J.	& Scutting.